Album Credits
Mark Knopfler: vocals and guitars
Richard Bennett: guitars
Jim Cox & Guy Fletcher: pianos and organ
Glenn Worf: bass
Chad Cromwell: drums

Recorded at Shangri-La Studios, Malibu, CA
Produced by Chuck Ainlay and Mark Knopfler
Engineered by Chuck Ainlay
Additional Engineering by Guy Fletcher
Mixed at British Grove Studios, Chiswick, London
Assistant Engineer: Rupert Coulson
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering and DVD, Maine

All songs written by Mark Knopfler
All songs published by Will D. Side Ltd/Hornall Bros. Music Limited for world, excluding USA and Canada. Will D Side Ltd/Rondor Music (London) Limited for USA and Canada

Art Direction by Dan Einzig Design & Illustration by Janfranco Caro at Mystery

A note for instrument lovers:

Richard played his National Hawaiian steel on 'All That Matters' and 'Stand Up Guy'. He played his tiple on 'Postcards from Paraguay'. On this song, Mark used his Ramirez Spanish guitar and Teisco Spectrum V Electric. On 'Donegan's Gone' Mark played bottleneck on his Danelectro DC with Jim, Glenn and Chad accompanying and on 'Song For Sonny Liston' he played an EKO 700 with Glenn and Chad making up the trio.

On other songs Richard employed his Gretsch 6120, Fender Stratocaster and a Pensa. Mark played his Gibson Les Paul, Fender Stratocaster, Fender Telecaster and Silvertone Dalelectro. His Gibson Southerner Jumbo was the acoustic guitar, except for 'Donegan's Gone' on which Richard played his own Southerner.

Guy and Jim played Hammond organ and piano. Guy played Wurlitzer and Rhodes pianos, harmonium on 'Stand Up Guy' and clavinet on 'Boom, Like That'. Jim played melodica and harmonica on 'Don't Crash the Ambulance' on the same pass.

Glenn played his Fender precision bass on everything. Also, he played his upright bass every day in the garden.

Chad's kit comprised a Ludwig kick drum and snares, Gretsch toms and Zildjian cymbals, and he played as little percussion as possible.

Mark's fourth solo studio album was his first release after a motorcycle accident in 2003. The first single was 'Boom, Like That' about the entrepreneurial skills of Ray Kroc. It also featured a second single, 'The Trawlerman's Song'.

Mercury/Warner Bros. (2004)

  • 1. 5:15 A.M.
  • 2. Boom, Like That
  • 3. Sucker Row
  • 4. The Trawlerman’s Song
  • 5. Back To Tupelo
  • 6. Our Shangri-La
  • 7. Everybody Pays
  • 8. Song For Sonny Liston
  • 9. Whoop De Doo
  • 10. Postcards From Paraguay
  • 11. All That Matters
  • 12. Stand Up Guy
  • 13. Donegan’s Gone
  • 14. Don’t Crash The Ambulance