Neck and Neck

Album Credits
Mark Knopfler: guitars and vocals
Chet Atkins: guitars
Larrie Londin & Guy Fletcher: drums
Guy Fletcher, Edgar Meyer & Steve Wariner: bass
Guy Fletcher: keyboards
Mark O'Connor: fiddle and mandolin
Paul Franklin: steel guitar, pedabro, dobro
Floyd Cramer: piano (Sweet Dreams)
Vince Gill: background vocals

Recording Engineers
Mike Poston at CA Workshop & Sound Emporium, Guy Fletcher at CA Workshop, Nashville & Hillbilly Heaven, London

Assistant Engineers
Vanelle at Sound Emporium, Nashville & Ron Eve at Hillbilly Heaven, London, UK

Mixing Engineers
Bill [email protected] Studio, North Hollywood, CA

Doug Sax & Alan Yoshida at The Mastering Lab, Los Angeles, CA

Photography by Deborah Feingold

Vince Gill & Steve Wariner appear courtesy of MCA Records
Mark Knopfler appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records (US) & Phonogram (London Ltd)
Mark O'Connor appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Mark's landmark collaboration with guitar legend Chet Atkins went one to win two Grammy Awards in 1990: Best Country Collaboration with Vocals for the song, ‘Poor Boy Blues’ and Best Country Instrumental Performance for the song, ‘So Soft, Your Goodbye’.

Columbia (1990)

  • 2. There’ll Be Some Changes Made
  • 3. Just One Time
  • 5. Yakety Axe
  • 6. Tears
  • 9. The Next Time I’m In Town