Metroland OST

Album Credits
Mark Knopfler - Composer, Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocals
Richard Bennett - Guitar
Glenn Worf - Bass
Jim Cox - Organ (Hammond), Piano
Guy Fletcher - Keyboards
Chad Cromwell - Drums
Steve Sidwell - Flugelhorn, Trumpet
Chris White - Flute, Saxophone

Denny Purcell - Mastering
Jonathan Russell - Mastering Assistant
Rick Lecoat - Design
Mark Leialoha - Photography
Mark’s seventh soundtrack primarily features instrumental tracks that Mark composed and recorded for the 1997 film Metroland, directed by Philip Saville. The record is rounded out with tracks by other acclaimed artists, such as Django Reinhardt, Francoise Hardy and Elvis Costello.

Vertigo/Warner Bros. (1998)

  • 3. Tous Les Garcons et Les Filles (Francoise Hardy)
  • 10. Peaches (The Stranglers)
  • 11. Sultans Of Swing
  • 13. Alison (Elvis Costello)
  • 14. Metroland