Local Hero OST

Album Credits
Mark Knopfler: guitar, synthesizer, percussion, drums
Alan Clark: piano, organ synthesizer
Mike Brecker: saxophone
Terry Williams: drums

Engineered by Louis Kramer
Mastered by Bob Ludwig
Photography by Frank Griffin
Produced by Mark Knopfler
The 1983 soundtrack for Local Hero was composed by Mark and features guest group The Acetones on 'The Mist Covered Mountains' and 'The Ceilidh'.

Vertigo/Warner Bros. (1983)

  • 5. The Way It All Starts