News Archives: June 2007

Compiled by Terry Kilburn

New Mark Knopfler Album

Mark’s new solo record, Kill To Get Crimson, will be released worldwide on or around 17 September 2007. Mark will be out promoting this latest release in September, which may include some intimate performances in select capital cities.

Track listing for Kill To Get Crimson:

  1. True Love Will Never Fade – 4:21
  2. The Scaffolder’s Wife – 3:52
  3. The Fizzy And The Still – 4:07
  4. Heart Full Of Holes – 6:36
  5. We Can Get Wild – 4:17
  6. Secondary Waltz – 3:43
  7. Punish The Monkey – 4:36
  8. Let It All Go – 5:17
  9. Behind With The Rent – 4:46
  10. The Fish And The Bird – 3:45
  11. Madame Geneva’s – 3:59
  12. In The Sky – 7:29

Musicians are:

Mark Knopfler:  vocals and guitars
Guy Fletcher: keyboards
Glenn Worf: bass guitar and string bass
Danny Cummings: drums and percussion

Additional musicians:

Ian Lowthian: accordion
John McCusker: violin and cittern
Frank Ricotti: vibes
Chris White: flute, saxophone and clarinet
Steve Sidwell: trumpet

Watch this space for further details.


Seven Ages of Rock

Mark was interviewed recently for the BBC series The Seven Ages of Rock. The episode featuring Mark’s contribution will be broadcast on Saturday, 16th June at 9 p.m. on BBC2 and again on Sunday, 17th June at 11 p.m. on BBC1. For further info go to the Seven Ages of Rock website.